LOGO-SCoP-01.jpg

Good Vibrations

2021.11.05 - 2022.02.28

Get Ticket

scan the QR code with WeChat

to get ticket

mmexport1634095972307.jpg
20190817_SCoP Interior_Atrium_04©️Shen Z

Information

Exhibition Duration

November 5, 2021 to

February 28, 2022

Time

Tuesday-Sunday, 10:30-17:30

(last entry 17:00)

Ticket

Full Price: ¥60 / Student Price: ¥40

Introduction

“Good Vibrations” is a photographic project jointly initiated by the Shanghai Center of Photography, its founder the photographer Liu Heung Shing, and China’s leading actress Zhou Xun. As the first photographic project in China that provides celebrities with an opportunity to explore their passion for photography, “Good Vibrations” will be officially unveiled to audiences in November 2021. The exhibition features the work of (in alphabetical order) Bi Gan, Chen Kun, Leah Dou, Huang Jue | Mai Zi, Jiang Wen | Zhou Yun, Liu Haoran, Nana Ou-yang, Shu Qi, and Zhou Xun. Each of them turned their camera lens to the important people in their life, conveying their love, friendship and respect towards their chosen subject, as well as their unique approach to photographic language.

The exhibition title “Good Vibrations” expresses the energy that drives this project, reflecting the core theme of turning a spotlight upon those individuals whose care and guidance, friendship, and mentoring give us a reason to do all that we strive for. Celebrities usually leave a glamorous impression on the public, who sees them perform in front of the camera mostly according to a set script. When the camera is turned around, how do they photograph the most important people in their lives, and express their deep feelings? Zhou Xun, the project leader, went back to her hometown Quzhou and took pictures of a warm reunion with her best friends whom she has known from childhood. In front of a wall covered with script paper, Jiang Wen chose to use the camera to express his love for his Muse, and wife, Zhou Yun. “During the shooting of the project, Jiang Wen and Zhou Yun were working on a new script. I appreciate their participation in ‘Good Vibrations’ in the studio despite their busy schedule”, said Liu Heung Shing, director of the Shanghai Center of Photography. In addition to their well-known roles as actors, Chen Kun and Shu Qi are also the co-founders of The Dome Studio. They carefully used cameras to record each other's looks in The Dome Studio.

“Good Vibrations” celebrates human relationships, the nurturing effects of good energy, and those who give unconditionally. No matter who you are, those good vibrations provided by family, friends, colleagues, and loved ones are the fuel that sustains us. For Huang Jue, taking photos serves as a way of expressing love to his wife Mai Zi. While developing films, Leah Dou's memory is always evoked by the people and things forgotten during the journey. Faced with his favorite actress Zhou Xun, Liu Haoran chose to take pictures of her pure look. Nana Ou-yang likes to zoom in on the details of life and takes photography as a link between mother and daughter. Bi Gan creatively shot his mother's shadow to interpret the meaning of "switching places" affectionately.

The intention of the project “Good Vibrations” is to keep a record of the most important people in one’s life through photography directly and implicitly, putting real emotions into vivid pictures to express what people want to say. “Good Vibrations” invites the viewers to closely feel the profound connotations behind these photos, observe their own unique and rich emotional world, and give more care and companionship to the people around them.

Accompanying the exhibition is a short video clip also titled “Good Vibrations”. This film is created under the guidance of the well-known director Arthur Jones, and his team, who documented every detail of the process of making these photographs in the exhibition. The audience will have the opportunity to view the behind-the-scenes stories of nine celebrities through the special perspective, exploring the heartfelt moments in front of and behind the camera.

Sponsors

完美日记.jpeg
徕卡.png

We would like to thank Perfect Diary and Leica Camera for their generous support.

Especial thanks, as ever, go to our long-term partners VANKE Shanghai for their support.

Special Partner

CAAChina.jpg

Thanks to the Artist Teams

东申未来.jpg
萌扬文化.jpeg
壹同制作.png
Grey Waters Logo B&W.jpg

Beijing Bu Yi Le Hu Film Company

Nana Ou-yang Studio

Official Online Promotion Partner

微博logo.jpg

微博摄影

Official Video Promotion Partner

logo-2020µû░τëêµ£¼-σìòτï¼.png

人参果

2021.11.05 - 2022.02.28

​购票方式

微信扫描小程序二维码

进入展览页进行购票

​↓

mmexport1634095972307.jpg
20190817_SCoP Interior_Atrium_04©️Shen Z

展讯

展览日期

2021年11月5日-2022年2月28

开放时间

周二-周日,10:30-17:30

(最后入场17:00)

票价

全价¥60/学生价¥40

展览简介

2021年11月,由上海摄影艺术中心、刘香成先生与周迅女士共同发起的摄影项目“人参果”即将正式与观众见面。“人参果”是国内首个让艺人回归真我与本心、释放创作热情的摄影项目,特邀(按姓氏汉语拼音顺序)毕赣、陈坤、窦靖童、黄觉 | 麦子、姜文 | 周韵、刘昊然、欧阳娜娜、舒淇、周迅9位艺人共同参与,他们将相机镜头对准生命中重要的人,用独特的摄影语言传达细腻的情感体验与真挚的人生感悟。

“人参果”意喻饱含灵性与营养的人间果实,经历从播种到丰收的完整过程,正如每个人的漫漫人生历程,丰富且独一。明星艺人通常都以光彩照人的形象出现在公众视野,或是在镜头前按照剧本设定精心演绎角色。当镜头前后的位置调转,他们会如何用摄影表达他们内心深处的情感?发起人周迅回到充满童年记忆的老家衢州,拍下与童年挚友重聚的温馨时光;在贴满了剧本纸的一面墙前,导演姜文用相机抒发对缪斯周韵的爱。上海摄影艺术中心馆长刘香成说:“项目拍摄同期,姜文和周韵夫妇正在进行新剧本创作,在忙碌的工作间隙,两位就在工作室参与了‘人参果’项目创作。我由衷地感谢他们!” 除了为大家所熟知的演员身份外,陈坤和舒淇都是山下学堂的创始人,他们彼此细心地用相机记录着好友在山下学堂里的一些模样。

“人参果”赞美人际关系、正向能量对精神的滋养,以及那些无条件为我们付出的人。那些来自家人、朋友、同事和爱人的美好情感像是提供给人生的养分。对于黄觉来说,摄影已经成为了一种表达爱意的习惯,爱人麦子是他镜头里的主角;面对最喜欢的演员前辈周迅,刘昊然选择做一个单纯的记录者;冲洗胶卷时,唤起窦靖童的回忆的是那些在旅途中被遗忘的人和事;欧阳娜娜喜欢“放大”生活中的细微之处,将摄影作为连接母女间亲情的纽带;毕赣独具创意地拍摄母亲的影子,深情诠释“交换位置”的意义。

“人参果”项目发起的初衷,就是希望通过摄影这种直接而含蓄的方式,去记录生命中那个重要之人,将真实情感融于生动画面,用相机代人们说出想说的话。“人参果”邀请观众近距离感受这些影像背后的深刻内涵,观照自身独特丰富的情感世界,给予身边人更多关爱和陪伴。

除现场展览外,“人参果”项目短片也将于近日发布,该片由知名导演罗飞(Arthur Jones)掌镜,记录了项目拍摄现场的点滴细节。观众将有机会透过短片的特殊视角,深入了解9位艺人的创作想法及幕后故事,一起探索镜头前后真情流露的感人瞬间。

赞助

完美日记.jpeg

感谢完美日记和徕卡相机对本次展览的大力支持。

感谢上海万科一直以来对上海摄影艺术中心的支持。

特别合作伙伴

鸣谢艺人团队

萌扬文化.jpeg
壹同制作.png
Grey Waters Logo B&W.jpg

北京不亦乐乎影视文化有限公司

欧阳娜娜工作室

首席网络合作平台

微博摄影

首席视频合作平台

logo-2020µû░τëêµ£¼-σìòτï¼.png