People and Place:

Leica Oskar Barnack Award 40th Anniversary

2020.11.28 - 2021.01.31

 

Get Ticket

scan the QR code with WeChat

to get ticket

20190817_SCoP Interior_Atrium_04©️Shen Z

Information

Exhibition Duration

November 28, 2020 to

January 31, 2021

Time

Tuesday-Sunday, 10:30-17:30

(last entry 17:00)

Ticket

Full Price: ¥40 / Student Price: ¥30

 

Introduction

Shanghai Center of Photography is delighted to present in collaboration with Leica the exhibition “People and Place: Leica Oskar Barnack Award 40th Anniversary”. The exhibition selects 2020 LOBA winners, whose works are displayed together with a snapshot overview of the award’s four-decade history from 1980 till now in a selection of images from past winners. This is the first time that LOBA exhibition tours to China.

 

40 Years of History 

Exploring the relationship between 

humanity and the environment through photography

On the occasion of the 40-year anniversary of the Leica Oskar Barnack Award (LOBA), the exhibition “People and Place” represents a wonderful opportunity to look back over forty years of Leica Oskar Barnack Awards. Here, you will find touching and evocative stories, exciting discoveries through encounters with a great variety of photographic perspectives. From the launch of the award in 1980, Leica’s aim was to celebrate photographers with a “keen talent for observation and for vividly expressing the relationship between humanity and the environment”. In retrospect, the LOBA award captures the shifting world of photojournalism in all its diversity and humanist concerns.

Throughout the four decades of LOBA’s history, the winning series’ give us visions of everyday life, the changing situation of climate, industry, science, social economy and leisure. The works of the award-winning photographers capture vital aspects of modern life, of differing communities, societies and lifestyles. They also offer glimpses into unknown worlds – as seen through LOBA’s history through the eyes of world-renown photographers such as Sebastião Salgado, Gianni Berengo Gardin, Wendy Watriss, Jane Evelyn Atwood or David Turnley. Many careers received a decisive boost as a result of the LOBA.

 

The idea for the award came about in 1979 on the occasion of the centenary of the birth year of Oskar Barnack (1879–1936). Barnack was the ingenious inventor and developer of the new type of camera, the Ur-Leica. With this milestone in camera technology, Leica revolutionized amateur photography and, in particular, the field of photojournalism, and would write an entire new chapter in photographic history.

 

Timeless Spirit

 Seeing the trend of the times with LOBA 2020

“People and Place: Leica Oskar Barnack Award 40th Anniversary” presents the eight shortlisted photographers of LOBA 2020, whose works explore our current relationship with nature and social environments by their extraordinary perception and unique visual expression.

 

As the highlight of the exhibition, the winner of LOBA 2020 is the Italian photographer, Luca Locatelli, whose series “Future Studies” questions the need for permanent economic growth, using images to open up the debate about our relationship to nature and technology by presenting technologies that are damaging the present alongside those intended to offer alternatives for the future.

 

Winner of the LOBA 2020 Newcomer award is the Portuguese photographer Gonçalo Fonseca. Photographing the lives of those most affected by recent the housing crisis in Lisbon, Portugal, his series “New Lisbon” reveals the dramatic social change that occurs through inner city gentrification, and the explosion in property prices that follows.

 

The works of all photographers on the 2020 LOBA shortlist represent the strengths of the photographic medium. The combined values of social documentary with a keen aesthetic appeal to the eye and the mind. This, together with the geographic diversity of the photographers, their backgrounds and interests, and the diverse ways in which they express their response to topics, gives LOBA a place in the present, as well as in history.

 

SCoP is delighted to work with Leica to host the exhibition “People and Place:Leica Oskar Barnack Award 40th Anniversary”. We hope this will be a great opportunity for visitors to access the history of photography, and to gain insight into our times through the visions of a young generation of photographers. The glimpse of past winners that is included makes for a journey through documentary photography and photo-journalism over the recent 40 years.

 

“People and Place: Leica Oskar Barnack Award 40th Anniversary” will open on November 28 at SCoP. Look forward to your visit!

 

Quotes

“The range of subject matter, aesthetics and execution of the winning images feels unique to the LOBA. There’s always an emphasis on interesting storytelling, and Leica as a brand is synonymous with quality and style, with a well-earned place in photographic history.”

——Caroline Hunter, Picture Editor of The Guardian Weekend magazine

 

“LOBA is definitely one of the most prestigious photography awards. It’s incredible to look back at its history, which – considering the talented award-winners – is like looking at the history of photography.”

——Alessia Glaviano, Brand Visual Director Vogue Italia

 

“The first thing is the durability and consistency of the LOBA; the 40th anniversary is special, and for photographers that validation over four decades means all the more. The other thing is the association with a camera maker that has played a big part in the history of photography. The roll call of previous LOBA winners is really impressive.”

——Azu Nwagbogu, Founder and Director of the Lagos Photo Festival and the African Artists’ Foundation

 

“The LOBA’s strength is rooted in the photographic history of the last 40 years. I’ve been following the project for years because it focuses on the relationship between man and the environment.”

——Krzysztof Candrowicz, Independent Curator and Founder of the International Festival of Photography in Lodz

2020 LOBA Jury Quotes

 

“I was impressed by the high quality level of the submissions. I was touched by the great awareness of the photographers’ eyes and hearts. With unique stories, they used very individual and creative ways to deal with the important issues of our times.”

——Karin Rehn-Kaufmann, Executive Vice President Leica Galleries International

 

“The quality of the submissions was high. In general, the photographers often touched on heavy issues, there were not a lot of sunshine stories. It might be part of the tradition of documentary photography, but also it says a lot about our time.”

——Pauline Benthede, Director of Fotografiska International

 

“My experience during the jurying of the LOBA competition was often uplifting. I saw a diverse and serious range of works covering the human condition as it was perceived by these artists, and we, the jurors, were expressive and honest in our discussions about the works. I’m happy to have been a part of it.”

——Joel Meyerowitz, Art director and Photographer

 

 Photographers

The winner of the LOBA 2020: Luca Locatelli, 2020 Newcomer Winner Gonçalo Fonseca. And other shortlists: Ragnar Axelsson, Matthew Abbott, Maïmouna Guerresi, Davide Monteleone, Cristina de Middel, and Vincent Fournier.

We'll also be honoring all 50 past LOBA Winners and Newcomers with a brief retrospective of their works:

Floris Bergkamp, Björn H. Larsson Ask, Wendy Watriss, Neil McGahee, Stormi Greener, Sebastião Salgado, David C. Turnley, Jeff Share, Chris Steele-Perkins, Charles Mason, Raphael Gaillarde, Barry Lewis, Sebastião Salgado, Eugene Richards, Gianni Berengo-Gardin, Larry Towell, Jane Evelyn Atwood, Fabio Ponzio, Claudine Doury, Luc Delahaye, Bertrand Meunier, Narelle Autio, Andrea Hoyer, Peter Granser, Guy Tillim, Tomás Munita, Julio Bittencourt, Lucia Nimcova, Mikhael Subotzky, Dominic Nahr, Jens Olof Lasthein, Andy Spyra, J an Grarup, Jing Huang(黄京), Frank Hallam Day, Piotr Zbierski, Evgenia Arbugaeva, Ciril Jazbec, Martin Kollar, Alejandro Cegarra, JH Engström, Wiktoria Wojciechowska, Scarlett Coten, Clémentine Schneidermann, Terje Abusdal, Sergey Melnitchenko, Max Pinxkers, Mary Gelman, Mustafah Abdulaziz, Nanna Heitmann.

LOBA 2020 

 

Shortlist Candidates

Ragnar Axelsson

The Icelandic photographer (born 1958) considers that the Greenlandic sled dogs are among the greatest heroes ever known in the northern reaches. Shot in black and white, his Artic Heroes – Where the world is melting series is a homage to both the dogs and to the Arctic way of life. Both are threatened with extinction, due to the devastating effects of global warming. 

 

Matthew Abbott

There is virtually no country on earth as dramatically affected by catastrophic climate change as Australia. Record temperatures and an on-going drought were responsible for 25 million hectares going up in flames, during the summer of 2019. The impressive Black Summer series, by the Australian photographer (born 1984), reports on the inferno from up close.

 

Luca Locatelli

Future Studies is a long-term project, by the Italian photographer (born 1971), that is specifically aimed at exploring new ways for humanity to survive on planet Earth. He questions our concept of the need for permanent economic growth, and uses his project to open up an intense debate about our relationship to nature and technology.

 

Maïmouna Guerresi

In her bright and colourful series Beyond the Border – A Journey to Touba, the Italian-Senegalese multimedia artist (born 1951) combines feminine spirituality with the symbolism of the Touba tree. Her highly artistic motifs deal with everyday life, caught between modernity and tradition, especially in Senegal. 

 

Davide Monteleone

In his Sinomocene series, the Italian photographer (born 1974) explores the impact produced by the Belt and Road Initiative (BRI), which reflects China’s growing presence around the globe. Spanning four continents, the project is documented photographically on location in - among other places - Ethiopia, Djibouti, Italy, Cambodia and Kazakhstan.

 

Gonçalo Fonseca(Newcomer 2020)

The New Lisbon series underlines the current dramatic situation of apartments and housing in Lisbon. As a result of the exploding property prices in the capital, over 10,000 tenants have already lost their homes. Highlighting individual stories, the Portuguese photographer (born 1993) reveals the consequences of progressive gentrification.

 

Cristina de Middel

In her on-going project, Journey to the Center, the Spanish photographer (born 1975) makes reference to the surreal atmosphere and symbolism of the similarly titled novel by Jules Verne, as a way to present the current Central American migration route, through Mexico, as a daring and heroic journey. Documentation and fiction blend to create a multi-layered narrative. 

 

Vincent Fournier

In his Space Project series – on-going since 2007 – the French photographer (born 1970) tells the story of space exploration. He documents its very beginnings and continues into the future, with projects such as NASA’s Space Launch System (SLS), which is planned to reach Mars. Fournier’s pictures open up an exciting discussion about the future meaning and uses of outer space.

 

* All of the works are long-term photography projects completed within one year

About LOBA

 

Leica Oscar Barnack Award was established in 1980 and is named after the legendary inventor of the Leica camera, Oscar Barnack. Over the ensuing 40 years, it has grown into one of the most prestigious international awards. The award focuses on the relationship between people and their living environment through the lens of photographers from different countries around the world. Since 2009, a newcomer award has been added to encourage and explore young photographers around the world.

About Leica Camera

 

Leica Camera AG is an internationally operating, premium-segment manufacturer of cameras and sport optics products. The legendary reputation of the Leica brand is founded on a long tradition of excellent quality. In combination with innovative technologies, all Leica products fulfil a common objective: better pictures, wherever perception and visualization matter. Leica Camera AG has its headquarters in Wetzlar, in the state of Hessen in Germany, and a second production site in Vila Nova de Famalicão, Portugal. It also operates its own worldwide network of regional organizations, Leica Retail Stores, Leica Galleries and Leica Akademies.

Sponsors

Thanks Vanke, Leica and Hahnemühle for their kindly support.

Contact Us

E:info@scop-sh.com

T:+86 (0)21 64289516

Address: 2555-1 Long Teng Avenue, Xuhui District, Shanghai

Open Hours

Tuesday to Sunday
10:30-17:30 (Last Entry 17:00)
Closed on Monday

  • 微博
  • 微信
  • 社交网络-ins-04
  • 豆瓣

天·地·人:

徕卡奥斯卡·巴纳克摄影奖40周年特展

2020.11.28 - 2021.01.31

 

​购票方式

微信扫描小程序二维码

进入展览页进行购票

​↓

20190817_SCoP Interior_Atrium_04©️Shen Z

展讯

展览日期

2020年11月28日-2021年1月31

开放时间

周二-周日,10:30-17:30

(最后入场17:00)

票价

全价¥40/学生价¥30

 

展览简介

上海摄影艺术中心(SCoP)与徕卡(Leica)荣幸联合呈现:《天·地·人:徕卡奥斯卡·巴纳克摄影奖40周年特展》(People and Place:Leica Oskar Barnack Award 40th Anniversary)。展览精选了2020年“徕卡奥斯卡·巴纳克摄影奖”(LOBA)获奖及优秀入围作品,并全面回顾了该奖项从1980年创办至今40年的悠久历史。同时,本次展览也是该奖项线下巡展首次来到中国。

 

40年悠久历史

通过摄影作品探讨

人与生存环境间的关系

本次展览为我们提供了一个绝佳的机会,一同回顾“徕卡奥斯卡·巴纳克摄影奖”(下称 LOBA)40年来令人回味无穷的感人故事和激动人心的发现与奇遇,同时也展示了获奖作品丰富多彩的视觉表现。自1980年 LOBA 奖项创办以来,徕卡就旨在表彰那些“拥有敏锐洞察力,通过摄影作品探讨人与生存环境之间关系”的摄影师。回溯历史,LOBA 表现了新闻摄影世界的多样性和人文关怀理念。

 

LOBA 40年来的获奖系列,提供了绝佳的视野,让我们对关于日常生活与气候、工业、科学、社会经济和休闲产业之间的关系,以及它们不断变化着的现状有了更深入的了解。获奖摄影师们的作品捕捉了当代生活的重要进程,体现了社区、社会形式,及生活方式的多元化。通过如塞巴斯蒂昂·萨尔加多(Sebastião Salgado)、詹尼·贝伦戈·加丁(Gianni Berengo Gardin)、温蒂·瓦翠丝(Wendy Watriss)、简·伊芙琳·阿特伍德(Jane Evelyn Atwood)和戴维·C·特恩利(David C. Turnley)等世界知名摄影师的视角,为大众提供了走进未知世界的一扇窗口。而 LOBA 也为诸多摄影师的职业生涯带来了重要推动。

 

LOBA 奖项诞生之初正值奥斯卡·巴纳克(1879-1936)百年诞辰。这位天才发明家和开发者成功创造了划时代意义的新型相机“徕卡原型机”(Ur-Leica),奥斯卡·巴纳克也因此被称为“徕卡之父”。凭借相机技术这一里程碑,徕卡革新了业余摄影,特别是新闻摄影领域,并为摄影史撰写了全新的篇章。

 

历久弥新

与 LOBA 2020一同触摸时代的脉搏

《天·地·人:徕卡奥斯卡·巴纳克摄影奖40周年特展》重点展示了8位LOBA 2020年度决赛入围摄影师,他们以超凡的观察力及独特的视觉表达,用摄影作品探讨了当下这个时代,我们与自然及社会环境间的关系。

 

作为本次展览的亮点,LOBA 2020奖项获得者意大利摄影师卢卡·洛卡特利(Luca Locatelli),在他的摄影项目《未来研究》(Future Studies)中,质疑了“经济需保持长期增长”的观念,借由摄影来探索人类在地球生存的未来新模式,用图像对人与自然和科技的关系展开研究,以此回应我们面临的愈加严峻的生态危机。新人奖得主葡萄牙摄影师贡伽罗·方塞卡(Gonçalo Fonseca)的系列作品《新里斯本》(New Lisbon),则通过表现葡萄牙首都里斯本深受住房危机影响的弱势群体们的生活,揭示了城市中产阶级化和房地产价格暴涨后戏剧性的社会变化。

 

本次展览摄影师们的作品为我们展现了摄影的力量,不仅具有纪实性和社会讨论价值,同时充满令人耳目一新的艺术吸引力和强烈审美趣味。来自世界各地不同文化背景的摄影师,则通过各自多元的兴趣和无界限的个性表达,让 LOBA 得以历久弥新。

 

SCoP 很高兴携手徕卡共同举办《天·地·人:徕卡奥斯卡·巴纳克摄影奖40周年特展》。我们希望借此契机,为观众提供一个了解摄影历史的宝贵机会,并通过年轻一代摄影师的视野来观察和剖析我们的时代,邀请大家与我们一起见证新闻摄影和纪实摄影40年的历程。

 

《天·地·人:徕卡奥斯卡·巴纳克摄影奖40周年特展》将于2020年11月28日在上海摄影艺术中心展出,我们期待在展览中看见您的身影!

 

徕卡奥斯卡·巴纳克摄影奖

“获奖作品的题材、美学和执行方式对LOBA来说是独一无二的。徕卡总是强调有趣的故事,徕卡作为一个品牌是质量和风格的代名词,在摄影历史上赢得了一席之地。”

——《The Guardian Weekend》杂志图片编辑Caroline Hunter

“LOBA绝对是最负盛名的摄影奖之一。回顾它的历史是令人难以置信的,考虑到这些才华横溢的获奖者,这就像回顾摄影的历史一样。”

——意大利版《VOGUE》品牌视觉总监 Alessia Glaviano

 

“首先是LOBA的持久性和一致性;40周年纪念是特别的,对摄影师来说,40年的认可更有意义。其次是与在摄影史上扮演重要角色的相机制造商的联系。前几届LOBA奖得主的名单令人印象深刻。”

——拉哥斯摄影节及非洲艺术家基金会创始人及总监 Azu Nwagbogu

 

“LOBA的力量根植于过去40年的摄影历史。我关注这个项目很多年了,因为它关注的是人与环境的关系。”

——独立策展人、罗兹国际摄影节创始人Krzysztof Candrowicz

2020年度评委会评价

 

“今年很多高质量的作品给我留下了深刻的印象。我被摄影师的眼睛和心灵的伟大意识所感动。通过每个独特的故事,他们运用了非常个性化和创造性的方式来处理当今时代的重要问题。”

——徕卡画廊全球执行副总裁Karin Rehn-Kaufmann

 

 “今年提交作品的质量很高。总体而言,摄影师经常谈到的都是沉重的话题,没有很多阳光的故事。这可能是纪实摄影传统的一部分,但也反映了我们的时代。”

——Fotografiska International 展览总监 Pauline Benthede

 

 “在LOBA评审期间,我感到十分振奋。我看到了形形色色的系列作品,这涵盖了这些艺术家所感知的人类状况,而我们评委们在讨论这些作品时表现出了对艺术的诚实。我很高兴能参与其中。”

——艺术总监、摄影师 Joel Meyerowitz

 

参展艺术家

2020年度“徕卡奥斯卡·巴纳克摄影奖”得主:意大利摄影师卢卡·洛卡特利(Luca Locatelli);2020年度新人奖得主:葡萄牙摄影师贡伽罗·方塞卡(Gonçalo Fonseca);2020年度主竞赛单元入围者:冰岛摄影师拉格纳·阿克塞尔森(Ragnar Axelsson)、澳大利亚摄影师马修·阿伯特(Matthew Abbott)、意大利/塞内加尔摄影师麦穆娜·古艾雷丝(Maïmouna Guerresi)、意大利摄影师达维德·蒙泰莱奥内(Davide Monteleone)、西班牙摄影师克里斯蒂娜·德·梅德(Cristina de Middel)、法国摄影师文森特·福尼尔(Vincent Fournier)。

 

同时我们向50位“徕卡奥斯卡·巴纳克摄影奖”创办至今的历届LOBA大奖得主及新人奖获奖摄影师致敬:弗洛里斯·博格坎普(Floris Bergkamp)、比约恩·H·拉尔森·阿斯克(Björn H. Larsson Ask)、温蒂·瓦翠丝(Wendy Watriss)、尼尔·麦加西(Neil McGahee)、斯通米·格林纳(Stormi Greener)、塞巴斯蒂昂·萨尔加多(Sebastião Salgado)、戴维·C·特恩利(David C. Turnley)、杰夫·沙雷(Jeff Share)、克里斯托弗·斯蒂尔-帕金斯(Chris Steele-Perkins)、查尔斯·梅森(Charles Mason)、拉斐尔·盖拉德(Raphael Gaillarde)、巴里·路易斯(Barry Lewis)、塞巴斯蒂昂·萨尔加多(Sebastião Salgado)、尤金·理查兹(Eugene Richards)、詹尼·贝伦戈·加丁(Gianni Berengo-Gardin)、拉里·托威尔(Larry Towell)、简·伊芙琳·阿特伍德(Jane Evelyn Atwood)、法比奥•庞齐奥(Fabio Ponzio)、克劳丁·杜里(Claudine Doury)、卢克·德拉哈耶(Luc Delahaye)、伯特兰·莫尼耶(Bertrand Meunier)、奈勒·奥蒂奥(Narelle Autio)、安德烈·霍耶(Andrea Hoyer)、彼得·格兰瑟(Peter Granser)、盖·蒂利姆(Guy Tillim)、托马斯·穆尼塔(Tomás Munita)、胡里奥·比当古(Julio Bittencourt)、露西娅·尼姆科娃(Lucia Nimcova)、迈克尔·苏博斯基(Mikhael Subotzky)、多米尼克·纳尔(Dominic Nahr)、延斯·奥洛夫·拉斯登(Jens Olof Lasthein)、安迪·斯派拉(Andy Spyra)、扬·格拉鲁普(J an Grarup)、黄京(Jing Huang)、弗兰克·哈勒姆·戴(Frank Hallam Day)、彼得·兹比尔斯基(Piotr Zbierski)、叶夫根尼亚·阿尔布加耶娃(Evgenia Arbugaeva)、西里尔·雅兹贝奇(Ciril Jazbec)、马丁·科拉尔(Martin Kollar)、亚历杭德罗·切加拉(Alejandro Cegarra)、JH·恩斯特伦(JH Engström)、维克托瑞亚·沃伊切霍夫斯卡(Wiktoria Wojciechowska)、斯嘉丽·科顿(Scarlett Coten)、克莱门汀·施耐德曼(Clémentine Schneidermann)、泰耶·阿布斯丹(Terje Abusdal)、谢盖尔·梅尔尼先科(Sergey Melnitchenko)、马克斯·平克斯(Max Pinxkers)、玛丽·格尔曼(Mary Gelman)、穆斯塔法·阿卜杜勒阿齐兹(Mustafah Abdulaziz)、娜娜·海德曼(Nanna Heitmann)。

LOBA 2020决赛入围摄影

 

师及作品介绍

《北极英雄:世界融化》, 拉格纳·阿克塞尔森(冰岛)

“Artic Heroes – Where the world is melting”,Ragnar Axelsson(Iceland)

冰岛摄影师,生于1958年。拉格纳·阿克塞尔森认为,格陵兰的雪橇犬是北极最伟大的英雄之一。他的《北极英雄:世界融化》系列以黑白影像,向雪橇犬和北极圈生活致敬。由于全球变暖的破坏性影响,两者都面临着灭顶之灾。

 

《黑色夏日》,马修·阿伯特(澳大利亚)

“Black Summer”,Matthew Abbott(Australia)

澳大利亚摄影师,生于1984年。几乎没有一个国家像澳大利亚,受灾难性气候变化的影响如此严重。在2019年夏季,创历史记录的高温和持续干旱导致了2500万公顷的山火。马修·阿伯特令人印象深刻的《黑色夏日》系列,近距离地报道了那场地狱般的山火。

 

《未来研究》,卢卡·洛卡特利(意大利)

“Future Studies”,Luca Locatelli(Italy)

意大利摄影师,生于1971年。《未来研究》是意大利摄影师卢卡·洛卡特利的一项长期摄影项目,致力于探索人类在地球上生存的新途径。他质疑“经济需保持长期增长”的观念,借用摄影的方式,就人与自然和科技的关系展开了激烈讨论。

 

《越境-图巴之旅》,麦穆娜·古艾雷丝(意大利/塞内加尔)

“Beyond the Border – A Journey to Touba”,Maïmouna Guerresi(Italy/Senegal)

意大利和塞内加尔的多媒体艺术家,生于1951年。在其丰富多彩的系列作品《越境-图巴之旅》中将女性的灵性与树的象征相结合。她高度艺术化的作品主要集中在塞内加尔拍摄,表现了介于传统与现代之间的日常生活。

 

《中国时代》,达维德·蒙泰莱奥内(意大利

“Sinomocene”,Davide Monteleone(Italy)

意大利摄影师,生于1974年。在《中国时代》系列中,达维德·蒙泰莱奥内探索了“一带一路”倡议(BRI)带来的变化,反映了中国在全球范围内不断增长的影响力。项目横跨四大洲,在埃塞俄比亚、吉布提、意大利、柬埔寨和哈萨克斯坦等地拍摄。

 

《新里斯本》,贡伽罗·方塞卡(葡萄牙)

“New Lisbon”,Gonçalo Fonseca(Portugal)

葡萄牙摄影师,生于1993年。《新里斯本》项目强调了里斯本的公寓和住宅的戏剧性境况。由于首都房地产价格暴涨,已有超过一万名居民失去了住房。这位葡萄牙摄影师从个人故事中,揭示了渐进中产阶级化的后果。

 

《地心游记》,克里斯蒂娜·德·梅德(西班牙)

“Journey to the Center”,Cristina de Middel(Spain)

西班牙摄影师,生于1975年。在她仍在进行的项目《地心游记》中,提到了凡尔纳(Jules Verne)同名小说中的超现实氛围和象征意义,以此来介绍当前中美洲的移民路线,穿越墨西哥,实为一次大胆英勇的旅程。项目和小说融合在一起,形成了多层叙事。

 

《太空项目》,文森特·福尼尔(法国)

“Space Project”, Vincent Fournier(France)

法国摄影师,生于1970年。《太空项目》系列(自2007年以来一直进行中)讲述了太空探索的故事。文森特·福尼尔从项目伊始,记录了NASA的太空发射系统(SLS)等登陆火星的计划,并将一直延续到未来。他的作品引发了关于太空空间的未来意义和用途的讨论。

 

*所有作品均为近1年内拍摄完成的长期摄影项目

徕卡奥斯卡·巴纳克摄影奖

 

“徕卡奥斯卡·巴纳克摄影奖”(LOBA)于1980年设立,以摄影史上的传奇人物、徕卡相机的发明者——奥斯卡·巴纳克的名字命名。在此后的40年里,逐渐发展成为最具声望的国际奖项之一。该奖项从未间断地通过来自全球不同国家的摄影师镜头,关注人与生存环境之间的关系。从2009年起增设新人奖,鼓励和挖掘世界各地的年轻摄影师。

关于徕卡相机

 

徕卡相机公司是一家专业生产高端相机和运动光学产品的国际公司。徕卡镜头奠定了该公司的百年传奇。与创新技术相结合,徕卡不断在各种环境下创造视觉与感知层面都更显优质的成像效果。徕卡相机公司总部位于德国黑森州的威兹勒,另一个生产基地位于葡萄牙的Vila Nova de Famalicão,并运营着遍布全球的徕卡零售商店、徕卡画廊和徕卡学院等组织。

特别感谢

展览鸣谢万科,徕卡和哈内姆勒的大力支持。

​联系我们

邮箱:info@scop-sh.com

电话:+86 (0)21 64289516

地址:上海市徐汇区龙腾大道2555号-1

开放时间

开放时间
周二至周日 10:30-17:30 (最后入场17:00)
每周一闭馆

  • 微博
  • 微信
  • 社交网络-ins-04
  • 豆瓣